Jell-O Shots

Ok, ok, so I am not in college anymore, and haven’t been for quite some time, but the greatest thing about being in your mid-twenties is being young enough to still act semi-stupid while having a substantial income to go to house parties of friends (or boyfriend’s) who actually own houses.  Therefore, I still make Jell-O shots.

When I was in college living in a house with a bunch of girls I used to make Jell-O shots all the time and they tasted like a jiggly form of rubbing alcohol.  Probably because A.) I was most likely using Dubra or some form of cheap vodka B.) I had no clue what I was doing because I was probably intoxicated while making them. Or C.) We just didn’t care.

As an official adult now, I decided to spruce things up a bit, tone down the alcohol measurements and actually make fun shots that taste good.

Here’s what I did below:

Enjoy and drink responsibly!!!!

Cotton Candy Jell-O Shots

Cotton Candy Jell-O Shot

  • 3oz Berry Blue Jell-O
  • 1 Cup Boiling Water
  • 1/4 Cup Cold Water
  • 3/4 Cup Pinnacle Cotton Candy Vodka
  • Optional: Place one Gummy Bear in each cup

Orange Cream Jell-O Shot  

Orange Creamsicle Jell-O Shot

  • 3oz Orange Flavored Jell-O
  • 1 Cup Boiling Water
  • 4oz Whipped Cream Vodka
  • 2oz Triple Sec
  • 1/4 Cup Cold Water

Banana Strawberry Smoothie Jell-O Shot

Strawberry Banana Smoothie Jell-O Shot

  • 3oz Strawberry Banana Flavored Jell-O
  • 1 Cup Boiling Water
  • 3/4 Cup Whipped Cream Vodka
  • 1/4 Cup Cold Water

5 thoughts on “Jell-O Shots

    • I also am wondering what the process is. Would like to make them for my wedding this weekend but have never made jello shots before. Did you try to make these?

Leave a comment