DIY Mardi Gras Statement Necklace

Instagram.  My boredom past time is slowly becoming my go-to in social media. Recently I came across a picture posted by the style blogger of Atlantic Pacific.  I honestly love everything outfit or accessory that this girl puts together (huge fan) but one of her latest pictures was a necklace from Fenton Fallon picture below:

Fenton Fallon Necklace

 

How AWESOME is that!? A great, colorful summer piece.  After looking through the Fenton Fallon website I fell in LOVE with everything.  It wasn’t until a few weeks later when I was visiting my parent’s house that this gem caught my eye:

Yes, it’s true, my parents went to Mardi Gras – they are pretty cool, and NO I didn’t ask them how they got the beads and frankly, I have no intention on asking either.

Image

Anyways, when seeing this I immediately thought of the wonderful beautiful Fenton Fallon necklace and thought – “HEY, I can make that!”  So that is precisely what I did. Here’s how.

DIY Mardi Gras Bead Braided Necklace

First, I took an array of all different color necklaces.

I then cut the necklaces to form long strands tying the top together with a piece of small ribbon.

I then taped the top of he strands to the table and spilt the beads up into three equal sections. The next step is to begin braiding the three strands together.

Once the braid came close to the end of the strands I then tied it together using the small ribbon again.

Lastly, I tied a thicker ribbon to each end of the braid so I could tie the necklace together around my neck.

And there you have it! – Simple quick and FREE!!!

3 thoughts on “DIY Mardi Gras Statement Necklace

  1. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed
    reading it, you can be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will often
    come back in the future. I want to encourage you continue your
    great work, have a nice evening!

  2. Pingback: Pinterest's Most Popular Mardi Gras Pins | Pin-n-Tell

  3. Pingback: 15 Fun and Fabulous Mardi Gras Ideas - The Love Nerds

Leave a Reply

