Grandma’s Collar

I have been a little MIA lately and it is all for good reason: I was away on a Disney vacation!  Granted I have been more than your average person, but I am slightly obsessed with Disney Vacations, it is the most magical place in the world after all.  Coming back from vacation I was not very well rested and broke, which is why I decided to take a peek into the local Goodwill upon my return to see if I could find any good fall pieces.  Luckily, I found a H&M Chambray (jean) shirt for $3.99!!!!! It was the perfect find, but it also needed a little bling to it.  That’s when I raided my grandmother’s button and old clip-on earring collection and voilà…..The grandma collar chambray shirt!

First I started with my $3.99 Goodwill Chambray shirt.  I then searched through my grandma’s buttons and clip-on earrings making sure I had two of each.

Because some of the buttons and clip-on earrings had backs allowing them not to lay flat, I had to use a small pair of clippers/shears to cut the backs off.

I then used Liquid Stitch, applied to the back of each button/earring, and placed them on the collar.  Make sure each side is symmetrical of the other side.

And there you have it!  I wore this with a pair of black leggins, tall tan boots and hand washed after I wore it. What do you think?  Do you think I should try this of different colored collared shirts?

Oh, and big shout out to my Grandma (Gaga) for donating her old buttons and earrings!  Isn’t she the cutest!?

2 thoughts on “Grandma’s Collar

Leave a Reply

